President Uhuru appoints new heads of state corporations

Julia Majale 41 minutes ago 4901
– President Uhuru Kenyatta has announced new appointments of several heads to state corporations
– The new appointees will serve the nation as heads and members of various management boards. 
– General Julius Karangi has replaced former Inspector General as KAA chair in the new appointment
– Former MP Bifwoli Wakoli has taken the place of the late Soita Shitanda
President Uhuru Kenyatta on Friday, June 24 announced new appointments of  heads to various state corporations.
The gazetted appointments effectively changes the composition of the management boards of these state corporations. Those appointed will serve as chairpersons of the management boards
“These appointments and nominations will strengthen the service delivery capacity of the respective institutions as well as anchor good governance in the Boards,” read a section of the statement sent to newsrooms.
The president has also revoked David Kimaiyo’s appointment by replacing him with former Chief of Defense Forces Julius Karangi.
Raphael Tuju and Bifwoli Wakoli have been appointed as chairpersons to the Lake Basin Development Authority (LBDA) and Agricultural Development Corporation respectively.
Paula Kahumbu has been appointed as the National Museums of Kenya chairperson while John Mututho will be the Transport Licensing Appeals Board chairperson.
President Uhuru has also nominated Kazungu Kambi for National Government Constituency Development Fund. The nomination is subject to parliamentary vetting and approval.
Here is the full list of the new appointees.
1. Philip Nzamba Kitonga – Council for Legal Education (Chairperson)
2. Ronald Osumba- Youth Enterprise Development Fund (Chairperson)
3. Francis Kipkurui Sang -Betting Control & Licensing Board (Chairperson)
4. Raphael Tuju – Lake Basin Development Authority (Chairperson)
5. Michael Bowen – Industrial Development Bank (Chairperson)
6. Gen. (Rtd) Julius Waweru Karangi – Kenya Airports Authority (Chairperson)
7. Deborah Bubi – Youth Advisory Board (Chairperson)
8. Ramadhan Seif Kajembe – Kenya Ferry Services (Chairperson)
9. Rashid A. Aman – Kenya National Commission for UNESCO (Chairperson)
10. David Wamamili Wanyonyi – Kenya Tsetse and Trypanosomiasis Eradication Council (Chairperson)
11. Mwambu Muliro – Kenya Utalii College (Chairperson)
12. Sammy Tangus – Kenya Yearbook Editorial (Chairperson)
13. Wycliffe Omurwayi – Kenya Plant Health Inspectorate Services (Chairperson)
14. David Nduhiu Muthoga – Kenya Medical Training College (Vice- Chairperson)
15. Angeline Yiamiton Siparo – National AIDS Control Council (Chairperson)
16. Noah Katana Ngala – Kenya National Library Services (Chairperson)
17. Wilfred Sang – Postal Corporation of Kenya (Chairperson)
18. Patrick Osero – Tourism Finance Corporation (Chairperson)
19. Bifwoli Wakoli – Agricultural Development Corporation (Chairperson)
20. Michael Chege – NEPAD (Chairperson)
21. Jenifer Shamalla – Council Member NEPAD
22. Micheal Muia Kisilu – Council Member NEPAD
23. Lucy Yinda – Street Families Rehabilitation Trust (Chairperson)
24. Paula Kahumbu – National Museums of Kenya (Chairperson)
25. John Mututho – Transport Licensing Appeals Board (Chairperson)
26. Alice May Kirenge – LAPSSET Corridor Development Authority (Board Member)
27. Fauziya B. Karama – LAPSSET Corridor Development Authority (Board Member)
28. James Wachira – LAPSSET Corridor Development Authority (Board Member)
29. Ali Dida Abkula – LAPSSET Corridor Development Authority (Board Member)
30. Mark Dunford – The Kenya Utalii College (Board Member)
31. Charity Selina Kisotu – Insurance Tribunal (Chairperson)
32. Kazungu Kambi  nominated as chairperson of National Government Constituency Development Fund
Image: The Star


Popular Posts